

March 8, 2023 | 12pm | Virtual Meeting Only

Type of Meeting Monthly eHealth Commission Meeting
Facilitator KP Yelpaala, eHealth Commission Chair

Note Taker Amanda Malloy
Time Keeper Amanda Malloy

Commission Attendees KP Yelpaala, Misgana Tesfaye, Wes Williams, Michael Archuleta, Mona Baset,

Amy Bhikha, Rachel Dixon, Jackie Seavers, Kevin Stansbury, Parrish

Steinbrecher, Toni Baruti, Art Davidson, Patrick Gordon, Krystal Morwood,

Micah Jones

Absent: Sophia Gin, Jason Greer

Minutes

Call to Order

KP Yelpaala

• Roll call was taken. Quorum Met: YES

Voting of Meeting Minutes: YES

• Corrections for Meeting Minutes: None

• In favor of approving: Art Davison and Wes Williams

• Abstain: Krystal Morwood

Announcements

KP Yelpaala

• Executive Session on Sunshine Laws

Stephanie Pugliese

- Welcomed Krystal Morwood as new Commissioner as Chris Wells has rolled off
- Drafting response to the proposed Interoperability Rule and comments are due on March 13th
 and will be sent to Commissioners in the next day or two for review as well as working with
 our State partners on this as well

Krystal Morwood

- Health Information Systems Branch Manager at the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
- Has been with CDPHE for 12 years
- Was previously on the Cancer and Cardiovascular team
- Very passionate about Public Health

Public Comment Period

No new comments



EXECUTIVE SESSION ON SUNSHINE LAWS

- Rachel Dixon moves the group into Executive Session
- Kevin Stanbury seconds
- Commissioners vote no objections or abstaining

Action Items

KP Yelpaala

• Next meeting: April 12, 2023 (Hybrid)

eHealth Commission Meeting Closing Remarks

Stephanie

• There will be another opportunity to review comments this quarter and more information regarding these comments will be shared with the Commission shortly

Motion to Adjourn

KP Yelpaala

- KP Yelpaala requests motion to adjourn
- Art Davidson motions to adjourn
- Krystal Morwood seconds the motion
- Meeting adjourned at 1 PM MST